Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

The Singing Kettle

Spout, handle, lid of metal
What's inside the singing kettle?


Mum and Auntie Katie took me to see the Singing Kettle this afternoon, with Caden, Ciara, Ellie, Eva, Emma, Amy, Dyllon, Larissa and their mums. It took me a wee while to get into the swing of it, but eventually I had a great time! Mum bought me a DVD so that can learn even more nursery rhymes. I have picked up quite a few from my CD in the car and my nursery rhymes bedtime book. I ask for that book by saying "dumpy dumpy" (Humpty Dumpty). My other favourite rhymes are baa baa sheep, row boat and twinkle twinkle.

For those not in the know, the Singing Kettle is a bit of a Scottish institution. Mention the Singing Kettle to Scots under the age of 30 and you'll probably be treated to a rendition of their favourite song! They've been going strong since the early 1980s, and now Orla has been initiated too!

PS - we have back-blipped our holiday, starting from
here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.