I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Stoney Creek

Went with my parents and my family friends to Stoney Creek park today. While our parents walked the trail, Iris and I stayed by the beach and walked around to random places. Gorgeous place to take pictures. There was a gazebo right next to the lake, a bunch of swan and gulls, ducks with their little ducklings, multiple beaches, and fields of grass.

We've been friends since we were 5 and have grown up together since then although we don't live close together. Things have changed a lot but we always come back again to catch up with our lives. This was taken on a high lifeguard post looking off into the lake where we sat and talked. Her cute sunglasses reflect the lake very well, which is why I took a ton of these types of pictures! We also plopped down at the end of a boating dock and talked. I wonder what all those people starting up their boats thought while seeing two teenage girls sitting at the end with a box of cheez-its!

Had a lovely lunch together with both families and now I'm rather tired. I have to head off to a retreat planning committee soon though and possibly go out later tonight. I actually have a final tomorrow in school but since I just studied for APs, it'll be just fine! Have a great week my fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.