I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Rainy and Relaxed

Today has been the first day in a while that I got absolutely no homework. Since this is the case, I decided to resume doing the things I liked to do before school became busy. I practiced piano for the first time in a long time, I got this Japanese soap opera that's supposed to be very cute from my friend's mom which I will start watching to improve my Japanese, I am looking into more photography things so I can improve, and I got myself some good literature! I also brought out my Once soundtrack CD while in the car and listened to the heart-wrenching beautifulness of Glen Hansard's and Marketa Irglova's voices that I am glad I have been reunited with.

Much, much thanks to Laura (pocho) for her book suggestions that she so kindly typed up for me (with summaries too)! I just got back from the library and randomly picked three from the list to start reading. I feel like it's the perfect day to read because it's raining outside and I get to curl up in my fuzzy blanket with some good 'ol hot chocolate.

A cool update: Back in April, I went to Cranbrook with Laura and I graffitied on the wall of the abandoned boathouse. She texted me last night with this picture saying that someone answered my graffiti! It was such a nice surprise and definitely uplifting. Amazing how those kinds of things turn up.

If you have any book suggestions for me, they'd be greatly appreciated. I'm up for anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.