My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Generosity.

A while ago I did some calligraphy for a wedding. I addressed the envelopes, and the unusual luggage tag place cards. They looked really good when trimmed with ribbon etc, and I gather the girls wore them on their wrists when the dancing started. (Could this be a new thing?).

My daughter recently got engaged and fancied some brown tags herself, after seeeing Dawna's, to put on the Orchids she is giving away from each table.
We needed about eight. So I emailed Dawna, to see if she could spare me some, as she had said she had ordered a lot and there were some left overs.

This morning a box arrived. In it where enough luggage tags to keep me going for years!
Dawna is a woman who draws life with a big brush. It quite made my day.
Also a friend who has had a very grim time in hospital for 6 weeks might be coming home after all. So I sent him one of the tags, written in white ink, with his name and address on, with hopeful instructions to put it on his case and get home asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.