All for sake of....

By mairismum

Spring Concert

Tonight was M's school Spring Concert.
I look forward to next year when she will finally be out of the "music and movement" age group. Don't get me wrong, the kids have a blast, but it's not the most impressive sight for the onlookers. Whirling dervishes R us!

Having said that it was a fun family evening. NIce to see the whole community turn out for a change. And the bone scratcher orchestra has improved a lot under the inimitable Takako-sensei's guidance over the last year.

Even if M did pee her pants on the stage. Poor wee lamb was trying to hold it in not to bother anyone, but fell about a minute short of her goal. She still soldiered on to the end of her number though. The show must go on.

Did I have a change of clothes with me? No I did not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.