Summer's Here!

It has been so hot today! I really needed my hat. This morning Gran and Papa took me to Rhymetime, and I totally joined in. Normally I'm a bit reticent, and have even been known to stick my fingers in my ears, but not today. Then this afternoon Mum took me round to see Louisa and her mum Susan. Our mums are friends, but Louisa hits me and I'm a bit scared of her (even though she is about four inches shorter than me), so I didn't really enjoy it that much. She does have a swing in her garden though, so there was some compensation for being smacked in the head when I was playing with her Upsy Daisy.

Uncle Ol and Dad have done a fantastic job of the garden. It looks really good now and ready for the big barbecue Mum and Dad are planning to have tomorrow. I won't be there though, I'm staying overnight with Gran and Papa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.