It's Hot!

Amazing that last week I was wearing my hat and scarf, and this week I am playing in my paddling pool with Dad! We went for a walk from our house to the Boathouse, where we sat out on the decking, and then walked back along the canal and up through Nethercroy. On our way up the path we saw a fire, and then passed three fireman with big flat metal plates on the ends of poles that they were going to use to beat out the fire.

Dad had inflated my paddling pool first thing in the morning and filled it with water, so by the time I got in it when we came back from the walk it wasn't freezing cold. I was a bit hesitant about getting in, but once there with my duck and my colourful plastic balls I loved it. Uncle Rick came out and gave Dad an ice cream. I pointed and said "choclat" and Dad let me have some. Face covered in chocolate whilst in the paddling pool - perfect summer's day!

My Dad has blipped a lovely photo of the three of us taken by Uncle Matthew at the Boathouse.

Here are some more photos from today:

Choclat!

At the Boathouse

And here's a link to the set of photos on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.