Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Dracaena ?

Unlike yesterday's blip which had it's name happily on the pot, this house plant has been with us for a number of years and repotted a number of times. I know it's of the family dracaena but I couldn't even guess at the species.

Yet again I waited paitently just hoping Milo would shed. Yet again I've been disappointed so following on from yesterday's blip I figured I'd start myself a little theme of "houseplants". I tried at the ficus but it needs more work. I'm rather ashamed to see this in it's full flash lit glory, yes, it needs dusted!

Milo was being a hissy missy when I got her out today (notice he's back to being she again). I know she can't help it, I'd be a moody little madam too if I was wearing a loose fitting itchy extra layer of skin, but quite frankly that is no excuse for the excessive hissing. When I eventually gave up and popped her back in her tank, she wedged herself between the wall and her hide and she's been there ever since. You just know I'm going to find her skin in their tomorrow, she'll do it overnight just to spite me. I know I've many more years to witness her shedding but I want to see it NOW!

[edit] I completely forgot to mention. The Edinburgh Marathon ruined my brunch plans. We were all set to head to portobello for a lovely brunch at The Espy and then a stroll along the promenade but due to them closing off half of the East side of the city people were unable to get through. Thank you marathon runners for ruining my day. I also lost my bus pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.