4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Our house ...

... is a very, very, very fine house,
with lots of good memories ... but it's time to move on. Time to leave some of the memories behind.

Best viewed large (of course).

Thanks to everyone who commented on yesterday's blip.

Just some notes from today's photographic experiences.

Had some fun playing with macro lenses today and even had some fairly decent shots. What was amazing was putting on an extension tube I found at home and trying the D300 with the 55mm macro on a Swedish check , and then the D3 with the 105mm on a South African bank note. Both are manual focus lenses. The 55mm lens really has some shallow DOF.

I want to try and start using my Canon 5D2 and as I only have one lens for it which I like I decided to go buy a macro lens (the new 100mm 2.8) but they were sold out. Then I found someone selling a used 105mm VR for a Nikon (and it comes with a D90 and another lens) at a price I couldn't resist so I got that instead.

I then looked at a 14mm super expensive Canon lens, but it won't take the 10 stop ND filters I bought so skipped it.

It seems that no matter how hard I try to use the 5D something pushes me towards Nikon :)




CROSBY, STILLS and NASH

I'll light the fire, while you place the flowers
In the vase that you bought today.
Staring at the fire for hours and hours,
While I listen to you play your love songs
All night long for me, only for me.

Our house, is a very, very, very fine house.
With two cats in the yard,
Life used to be so hard,
Now everything is easy 'cause of you.

Come to me now, and rest your head for just five minutes,
Everything is done.
Such a cozy room, the windows are illuminated
By the evening sunshine through them,
Fiery gems for you, only for you.

Our house, is a very, very, very fine house.
With two cats in the yard,
Life used to be so hard,
Now everything is easy 'cause of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.