A bridge too far?

That's all I've been blipping lately so thought I'd better take it from a different perspective. Was too tired to blip last night, having been out again to a shopping centre on the outskirts of town. Doing a good deed again, I took Simon out to stock up on provisions and to go TV shopping. I was grateful for help when I arrived, so I'm just passing on the goodwill, as he found himself in the same predicament as I did when it came to things like HD Ready, SCART connections and stuff like that. He did better than I did when it came to finding shop assistants who spoke English though, I always seemed to pick the ones who don't, (and still do) which is probably no bad thing, because it forces me to put the little Polish I have into practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.