The Floods continue...

Day 3 or 4 of the Warsaw floods. We've had a fair bit of rain today, which isn't helping matters, but no road-level banks burst along this stretch of the river. Cracking thunderstorm too.

Did a trip to the blue and yellow shop tonight to watch someone else spend money for a change. My colleague moved into his flat on Friday and needed to go and buy bedding, crockery and coat-hangers, amongst other things. Grateful for a woman's touch, he bought me a hot-dog and an ice-cream on the way out...! He's now waiting patiently for his belongings to arrive (by road) from the UK, and I can tell that the excitement is building in anticipation.

I don't think I've managed to walk out of IKEA before with less than five items. Very reserved I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.