Destination... my life

By apolonia

Gotic Barcelona

Last day of our Barcelona adventure. It appeared to be a public holiday in Spain, so again, we had no chances for shopping. Instead, we went once again for a walk in the city. Our flight was scheduled for 15:25 so we had the whole morning for some more sightseeing and for saying goodbye to that amazing place. My friend and I were just walking around with no map and ended up in the medieval part of the city. We visited the beautiful Cathedral of Barcelona and walked along tiny shadowed roads of the old town. It was almost magical and none of us felt like going home...

The flight was ok, although with some scary turbulances on the way. We managed to get some presents at the airport (apparently, the only place where shops were open) and landed in Warsaw on time.

It was an amazing trip and I still can't believe I was in Barcelona. Within those 4 days we learnt a lot, had a great time, saw so many things and experienced a lot. For the very first time I could admit I love my job and I am thankful I could go to Barcelona. Now, I need to start planning my own trip. the place is so great that I need to go back there for longer time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.