Cuddling Up on the Sofa

Mum and Dad think that I'm teething again. I have come out in a rash on my chin and was not my normal self this evening. Mum had a hire car today and took it back to the depot. Dad and I followed her in our car. When Mum drove round the back to drop off her car, I got really upset as I thought that she was going away. When she got into our car Dad was holding my hand and I was all teary. Once I realised she wasn't going away I cheered up a bit. But then once we got home I was very clingy to Mum. I wouldn't even let Dad do my bath! By this time my cheeks were burning as well, so it was some Calpol and then bed for me.

My ability to count to ten has always been hampered by the fact that I can't say the number eight, and go from seven to ten. This morning though when I was coming downstairs with Mum I counted right the way through to ten, including eight, in the right order! Mum was very impressed and told Dad. But when he asked me to count to ten, I missed eight out again. Am I just doing it to annoy him, that's the question....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.