The Laws

By thelaws

Monday morning chaos

A days work - well not really! I woke up today and decided to blitz the front room. However after doing the weekly food shop I felt my time best served in the kitchen instead. One job led to another, and I decided to reorganise the larder. Its not a true larder in as much as it isn't on an outside wall, and nor does it have a vent window - but in our terraced house it was the best we could do.

My husband will not be pleased - mainly because me 'blitzing' a room involves re-organising (translates as moving) things. For weeks he'll be going to the wrong place/shelf and getting a little frustrated with me. Personally I think its better - and hopefully this will help to minimise the 'overstocks'!!

To appease him I'm going to bake him a fresh loaf, so he can have that with some lemon curd later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.