The Laws

By thelaws

Front Room

Following on from yesterday - I've decided to make this week into a peek into my life. Our local court sits on a Tuesday, and I would like to have gone (I've applied to become a Magistrate) - however Chris is expecting a parcel, so I'm grounded today. So instead I tackled the front room:

Amongst the standard jobs of floor washing, dusting, and generally tidying, I've also washed the front door, step & path. Moved the sofas to clean under them, washed the blinds and given the fireplace a jolly good clean - now I just have to sort the shed and order the wood, and the chimney sweep.

The fire is a little 'cronky' looking. We rescued it and some of the enamel has come off. We've been told that having it re-enamelled may affect the quality of its output. We don't want that - its a super stove and when its going at it's best we often have to open the door to let some heat out!!! The animals like it too.

I know we didn't have much of a summer, but I'm now looking forward to long nights in front of the stove - preferably with a mug of tea and some hot buttered toast! Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.