schlimm

By schlimm

Blue Green White

I can smell the blossom by looking at this blip. Lilac always reminds me of my 25th birthday when as a surprise my flatmates had picked stolen lots and lots of lilac and filled my room with it, the smell was unbelievable and the colours varied from white to dark lilac, fabulous.

This is a while ago now but I still love lilacs and this one shows the wonderfully blue sky that gave us yet another summer day in Edinburgh.

In the afternoon I was at Pollockhalls for a conference and could admire Arthur's Seat from inside, lots of people climbing it. Had to translate a little bit and when it got to my turn I was lacking most of the important words because I had not been given any material previously...not great but it was a nice bunch of people and they didn't bother too much and together we made ourselves understood somehow. Will have to help again tomorrow and am hoping that no difficult questions will come up (to translate that is...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.