Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Got, got, got, need! need! got,

Kerrsdaddy got home from hospital around 5pm today, armed with lots of painkillers and physio instructions. It is his birthday today, so he did manage to open some pressies and have a piece of birthday cake with Kerr, me and Granny (kerrsdaddy's mum).

Kerr gave his Daddy the Panini World Cup Sticker Album and some packets of stickers for his birthday. This is them looking at it together - hopefully they will manage to complete it, and Kerr can keep it and look back on it in years to come, his first ever World Cup.

It reminds me of when my wee brother collected football stickers many years ago, and everyone at school spent playtime swapping them. And the excitement if you got a shiny!! I never collected football stickers myself, however I am ashamed to admit that I got equally as excited about Neighbours stickers, lol!

PS. kerrsdaddy says thanks v much for all the get well wishes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.