Tardy-ness

By Tardy

Just what you need in the morning!

I got locked out of the office this morning! I left the Boss working last night, with my key so that he could lock up. We agreed that he would leave it in a hidden place for me in the morning. When I arrived it wasn't there. He'd forgotten to leave it and it was still in his pocket!

Now the Boss is not known for his early mornings. He usually arrives at the office around 10 - 10.30. I start at 8am. I was also desperate for the loo! And would you believe this was the only thing I could focus on while awaiting the man with the key!! A drippy tap!!! It went, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip! It was like a subliminal message saying 'Aren't. You. Desperate. for. The. Loo'???

Even trying to blip things to take my mind off it didn't work all that well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.