pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Ceasefire

There was a waterfight in the garden this afternoon. Mostly between The Husband and Son One (Son Two being a bit too little for a water pistol and me being Far Too Sensible for that sort of thing ;-)).

Son One got wet. Very very wet indeed. And he was the only one with a pump action water pistol.

I snapped this in a brief interlude. I think actually he managed to get his dad the wettest simply by sitting on him for a cuddle!

Hostilities soon resumed, and I made the mistake of putting the camera down, and venturing outside the 'safe zone'. I got hosed for my trouble. When I dared get close enough I picked him up and held him over the paddling pool, threatening to dunk him fully clothed.

"Are you going to get me again?"

"Errrm"

"Are you, are you?" edging him ever closer to the water.

"No Mummy"

So I put him down...

"....not just yet anyway!"

Cheeky imp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.