pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Look Mum, no hands!

Eek!

I am officially Not Ready for today's developments.

He has given up giving up rolling over, and been all over the shop.

He has tried to find the big brother hiding under the duvet ready to leap out and surprise him, instead of believing that if he couldn't see him he wasn't there.

This morning whilst sat up he held his hands out to me, I thought for a cuddle. No. He pulled himself up to standing and took two steps forward.

He has, as above, stood up without holding on. I was in the kitchen making tea when I hear "Mummeeeeee! He's standing up!"

"Yes, he likes to" (thinking he was holding Son One's hands)

"No, I mean On His Own!"

So I looked, and he was.

Getting him changed before bed, I lay him on his cot, and he promptly rolled over and pulled himself up on the side.

Oh. Em. Geee.






Btw - yes the babygrow says 'Sleep Thief', and yes he is. And Son One's expression is a mixture of wanting to look at the camera and me wanting him to watch out for falling babies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.