Life with K.C.

By KC

Awful day...

luckily a lovely evening.

I worked today & the day started off ok. Then a colleague came in & wasn't feeling well. It was decided I would cover her two weddings & she would do my one. I was rushed out of the door with my bag and was told the two venues. Unfortunately I went to the second venue thinking it was the first which resulted in a whole wedding being delayed because of me. At least the guests gave me a round of applause when I finally arrived. Luckily the second wedding was on time.

This is how we all ended the day. Big daughter went to a birthday party, a water pistol fight on an island. The birthday family then camped on the island over night. We stayed for drinks, bar-b-q and a campfire with marshmallows.... that's the way to spend an evening.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.