More Flowers!

It was pretty gray and gloomy most of the day today and I was very busy tying thing up before we leave.

We leave tomorrow morning headed to California, to 108 degree weather, to see four of my favorite people, three of my favorite dogs, two of my favorite cats and we won't talk about the snake! While we are there, we will take a trip to Long Beach to watch my youngest daughter compete in swimming events at the Summer Games of the Special Olympics! She is an excellent swimmer and I can hardly wait! Last year I got to see her compete in track where she took 2 silver and two bronze medals in the four events she was in. Her dad didn't get to see her last year so I am glad he will get to this year even if it cuts are visit a little shorter. When we leave we will have one of my favorite people (Rachel) and one of my favorite dogs (Danny Boy) with us. They will be staying all summer until Rachel has to go back to work and friends (and her California family -sister, brother-in-law and other brother) in September.

I didn't have much time for blipping today and I am sure the next week my blipping will be rather sporadic Anyone near Long Beach - the Olympics are awe inspiring and lots of fun! Anyway, these flowers reflected my mood today - bright and cheerful! I'm off to see two of my daughters and some sunny skies - what could be better! (Well,besides all four of my daughters)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.