pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Thursday

I don't tend to 'play' with my photos much after I've taken them, preferring to see them as is, but I've just discovered the 'Swap colours' option on Irfanview and I thought I'd try it out. (this one is RGB --> RBG)

I was attempting to photograph the elderberry tree but it was very blowy! This chap was hanging on tight though.

---

Thursday is A Good Day in our week. Son Two and I spend a large part of it at our church. We meet in the morning for coffee and cake, then we have a service, which is followed by a scrumptious two course lunch. It's mostly the elderly of the village (and surrounding villages) who go, and we have a fantastic time. Generally we're catering for 40+ people.

Son Two has been going since he was a bump (he was only 2 weeks when he paid them his very first visit in the flesh!), and he's always very happy to see everyone, and they him. He's been adopted as a surrogate (great!)grandson by many, and this has earned him the title 'Pass The Parcel Peter' :-D

Sad week this week though as our number was down by two :-( Rest in peace Tibbs and Margaret x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.