Jillybeans

By Jillybean

And As Our Lives Change

Today was my last day of High School. My last day of sitting in those dreary classrooms. Of listening to an array of quirky teachers. Of seeing my friends that I love and the people I've grown up with every single day. My last chance to eat a big cookie or get lunch in the cafeteria. The last time I'll open my locker (or AnthonyDarlings cause his was probably used more then mine). The last time I'll chant in AP bio. Or roam the halls without a pass...and get away with it. The last time I'll hear Svolos yell 'KIDDIESSSS'. Or watch Mrs Prisco bug out at my class. The last time I read horoscopes to my Photo Class. I'm going to miss it.

Senior year was full of lasts. Last concert, last winter break, last homecoming, last report card. So many endings. So I shouldn't have been surprised that it came down to the last day in the end. But it still caught me by surprised. I'm still unsettled at having to sign everybodys yearbooks. I honestly haven't sign several of my good friends yet...because I just can't handle it.

I loved High school. I love all the friends I've made in the past year especially. The memories we share. The unforgettable moments and the inside jokes.

But I didn't cry in school. I can't even count the number of people I saw crying in the halls and in classes. I held it in. Till on the way home when it hit me and I cried. (Sorry again anthonydarling...).

The silly thing is though I was going back in 30 minutes. I was going home to get changed and go back to play Tennis with my economics teacher and friends.

The sign here says 'Please keep door closed'. I'm sure thats what a ton of people do after High School. They walk out the doors and they don't look back. Thats not for me though. I loved every moment of High School and am still shocked that I won't be back there sitting in class on Monday. I don't want to keep the door closed. I want to keep them open. I'm a warrior. Born and raised. Thats not changing.

The first summer night. Well technically in my mind it counts as summer. Went to Mac's house with the core four (minus Owen who is at states for baseball! go wantagh!) wass, anthony, jackie, and I. After Neuman broke the trampoline and ruined the fun we went to see 'Get him to the Greek'. Which was funny but too long for my taste. I'd call the first night a success. =]

Goodnight all, if you read this far...i'm impressed<3

Quote
"I hope your dreams take you to the corners of your smiles, to the highest of your hopes, to the windows of your opportunities, and to the most special places your heart has ever known."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.