Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

When is a plug not a plug?

Finally my big box of power tools arrived today so I could get Milo's viv sorted. Excitedly I open up the box to get the drill out and was instantly confronted with a problem. Now I'd done my research (well I'd cheated and let someone else do my research for me), I knew I wanted a percussian drill, I knew I wanted it corded, I knew I wanted it to drill to a decent depth and I knew that the brand name made very little difference to the drill other than bumping up the price. However, I had managed to order a 110v drill rather than a 240v drill. I'm amazingly clever!

Thankfully after a quick call to screwfix it was decided that my best option would be to reorder the one I needed from the website and then within the next 30 days return the other to a screwfix depot (which involves getting to either portobello or sighthill, grumble grumble) for a refund. Thankfully the person on the phone felt it was an easy mistake to have made. So, one more problem, one more day added to the on going saga of vivarium building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.