For Comments Only

By comments

School's Out For Summer!!

Today was granddaughter A's last day of school until September...when she officially becomes a 2nd grader! Not exactly sure how that's even possible...where have those almost 7 years gone?!!!

Anyway, we are delighted that she gets to spend the next few nights with us...I drove down to her house today, went to her piano lesson with A and her mom, picked up some dinner to take home and share with her family. Once traffic died down a bit, we hit the road for our house. We chatted about what we were going to do for the time we had before bed, and decided we would dress her American Girl Doll. While I was helping get the outfit and shoes on Molly, A was busy drawing a picture behind me. When she finished, she asked me to look at it, which I did, and was so delighted to see that she drew exactly the outfit she had picked out for her doll Molly to wear. (notice the hat sitting on the top of the white board...it's a straw hat with yellow flowers). Hooray for the start of a great summer break!

As always, I had to snap it as my blip of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.