Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Kingda Ka

Today I was launched 45 stories (456 feet) high traveling at speeds of approximately 128mph. And this only took a matter of seconds. Kingda Ka is the tallest AND fastest roller coaster in the world. And I conquered it. :) I can't believe I went through with that but am so glad I did. (And I only regretted it for a second when I opened my eyes at the top and saw the parking lot down below...but by that time we were hurtling back towards earth and it was time to scream so that passed quickly)

Well anyhow...we woke up early to head to six flags with a whole big group of people. It was my first time there and it was quite exhilarating. Since the weather was predicted to be a overcast with a chance of showers, its the middle of the week, and school is still in session the park was relatively uncrowded. Thank goodness.

The six pack; Mac, Owen, Jackie, Krystal, Anthonydarling, and I rode all the roller coasters in the park (With the exception of Superman and Batman cause those were closed) twice. Well for the most part twice each. The lines were incredibly short we couldn't have been luckier. It was an extremely awesome day.

Other people were there with us but they aren't as cool and don't deserve to be mention :) JK i like you all.

All in all amazingly fun day. Veni, Vidi, Vici.

[This is Krystal, Owen, and Jackie in the parking lot in front of Superman...Which unfortunately was closed...only because Owen was there.]

Now I can cross these off the list; Go to six flags and leave the state.
.

The List: 10/134
(The list in brief is a compilation of 134 things i wish to do this summer!)

Quote
"Life can be like a roller coaster...
And just when you think you've had enough,
and your ready to get off the ride and take the calm, easy merry-go round...
You change your mind, throw you hands in the air
and ride the roller coaster all over again.
That's exhilaration...that's living a bit on the edge...that's being alive."
-Stacey Charter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.