All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Identity Theft!

After a lovely overnight stay with my friend in Leeds lasts night, we set off further south again. While we were travelling down the M1, it occured to us that we'd be passing within a few mles of the fertility clinic Ethan was conceived at. A quick call later and we had arranged to pop in to show him off to the staff there, including our consultant George who had cuddles with him! I really believe we still wouldn't have a baby now if it wasn't for George so he's a very special man!

We then stopped off in Essex to see my Stepgran. The last time we saw her was 18 months ago at my Grandads funeral and since then she has unfortunately been diagnosed with cancer. I hadn't appreciated how ill she actually is and had such a shock when I saw her. It was a really hard visit as I'm very aware it could well be the last time we see her and I got quite tearful when we left.

After that we drove further south to Surrey to stay over with my Aunt and cousin.

Oh, also had some wonderful news today which brought a smile to my face! So a very mixed day emotionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.