pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Tenacity

'Persistent determination'

This little flower has it in spades. It has decided to grow itself through an old pallet that's currently sat on our driveway. The pallet has been sat there a loooong time. When it arrived it was carryng a new engine for The Husband's 'project' - he's doing up his Morris Minor (aka The Lemming). The engine has been transferred, but the pallet remains (as do large parts of the old engine about the driveway funnily enough!). The rusty bit is a universal joint chopped off the end of a propshaft and the light-coloured thing is a thermostat housing, so I'm informed. I'm also informed I should know this because they're bits that are under my bonnet too..

Anyway, this blip is a thank you to that flower for making my driveway a prettier place :-)

Tenacity. It's a good word isn't it? Although I looked it up on Chambers Harrap online, and they said it didn't exist, preferring instead to use 'tenaciousness'!! :-o Wrong, oh so very wrong. *shakes head sadly*

I'll tell you someone else who's very tenacious too. My wonderful hubby. He's picked himself up and dusted himself down after yesterday, and already put in an application for another position. He has his last day of his school placement tomorrow, then just 2 days in university next week, and then that's it! I get him back, and Son One particularly is so excited to have a full time Daddy again!

I'm proud of you babe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.