Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Socially Awkward

One whole year of blip. I'm shocked a year has flown by so fast. They always say senior year happens in a blink of an eye. Silly me for not believing it.

But smart me for documenting it. I now have successfully captured moments and written things about the past three hundred sixty five days consecutively. Each day good, bad, boring, thrilling has been unique. And this journal has really seen it all. From the best of my senior year moments to the rock bottom. Each picture freezing a moment in time. Its amazing really. I'm shocked at myself for actually following through and doing this.

It's even more amazing how a year changes things. Looking back at my first blips just mere sentences and silly pictures. Having grown to more in depth blurbs and superior photography. I've gone from not caring if I backblip a week of photos to wanting to cry if I have to put up a picture the next day since I now despise the word backblip. From the changes in me from the end of 11th grade entering senior year and now just days away from Graduation. It's a beautiful thing.

This all started 365days ago as a challenge from my AP Photo teacher Mrs Beary. Extra credit points if you kept it up consistently for the summer. And I did...but a little overboard. Thank you Beary for challenging us and opening a whole new world for me :)

Thank you blipfoto community for following, viewing, commenting, making me smile everyday. Thank you assorted family members for looking in and for the many emails. Thank you my beautiful friends for being models, for looking daily, for helping. Thank you Stine and AnthonyDarling for picking blips, being models, dealing with my constant "I'm blipless" and bugging me to put one up, and most importantly being there for me. <33333333333333

Onwards to the next 365...

Quote
"To take a photograph is to participate in another person's mortality, vulnerability, mutability. Precisely by slicing out this moment and freezing it, all photographs testify to time's relentless melt."
-Susan Sontag

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.