Grounded

By grounded

Running away to Oz

Today hubby and I enjoyed a bit of a lie-in before he disappeared downstairs to watch last night's world cup game. He was very disappointed with the result which I had checked out last night on-line!

I made sausage sarnies for b'fast before tackling the house. Hubby joined straight after the footie match finished.

By 1400 we had finished and we hit the gym! Finally I made it!

After the gym, I did a quick Tesco shop then packed the car ready to go off golfing tomorrow. I may struggle to get wi-fi over the next few days so there may be some back-blipping.

At 1830, my friend arrived. I've known her for 19 years!!!! And she is going to Oz! I'm wondering if I'm slowly scaring my friends off to the far side of the world.

We had a good chin-wag before heading out for an Indian. Now we are chilling with the golf after enjoying coffees out of my machine. A cappuccino for hubby in his usual froggies cup with his usual chocolate kiss on top. A tall milky latte for my friend and a short black coffee for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.