Narrative

Today hubby was welcomed into membership at our church. So when we leave later this year for my training, we will go as a couple which is fab!

We had a great day together with lots of walking as the weather was good and lots of time spent together!

Tonight I tried something new. Tonight I preached a 'narrative' style sermon from Pilate's point of view of the day he handed Jesus over for execution. I was very nervous before I preached. I don't seem to be nervous before the service, but when it starts I do! But then when I stand up and start the nerves disappear. It seemed to work well! I hope to try again in the future, but it has to be the right passage that lends itself to that type of preach! I would never have expected to be able to do these things.... the Holy Spirit has a lot to answer for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.