Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Marmaduke

Father's Day got off to a great start with the arrival of Sophie in the bedroom laden with cards and gifts. My fave gift as usual was the iTunes card that Chris got me but serious attention had to be paid to the Father's Day card that Sophie made. Excellent job, Soph!
Playing pool at Eddie Irvine's place on the Balloo Rd has become a bit of a tradition on the Sunday mornings that I'm home but we ended up playing later than usual and then the shopping...
Before we knew it, we'd missed the mid-afternoon cinema slot too so Soph and I ended up going to see The Killers (which wasn't bad for an Ashton Kutcher movie! - Mmmn, Katherine Heigl!).
This imposing chap was guarding the way into the cinema - i think there must be a Marmaduke cartoon coming up soon. No doubt, we'll be seeing more of him!
By the time we got home, the Boss had started her nightshift, so I'll need to wait to see her in the morning before I leave again for another twelve day stint "south of the border".
I think a good day was had by one and all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.