Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Ducklings

The Boy walks along the canal to work every day and he'd noticed a nice eating place we might like to try called Zizzi. I poked thier website in the hope of finding a sample menu but got one better, they had an allergen menu so I could find out before we went what I was likely to be able to eat.

We had a lovely stroll along the canal. I got a nice swan shot but we can see them at any time of year so I had to settle for a duckling instead. We followed the advice of the canalside magazine and took out grain to feed the ducks. I don't know who's bright idea that was, grain sinks! Some of them were quick enough to dive for it though and at least it attracted their attention.

Had a lovely dinner before strolling back home.

I've just realised this is my 499th blip. I didn't realise I'd got that close and hadn't given a moments thought to what I should blip tomorrow for the big 500. Let's hope I get some inspiration in my sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.