Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Neighborhood Sego Palm

About 5 o'clock Mr. Fun arrived home--that's always a highlight of my day, especially during these summer months when I get to be home all day.

He had a spinach salad. Then we had fresh sliced tomatoes, sliced radishes and sauted bell peppers, onions and barbequed chicken for our evening meal. Why didn't I have a spinach salad, you are wondering . . . because there wasn't enough. He needed it more than I did.

Then together we took off walking through the neighborhood--all the way to Fairview Park and back. Stopping all along the way for me to capture the beauty in the yards of others.

White roses, yellow roses, sego palms, magnolia blossoms, and gardenias were caught in my camera.

Good night from Southern California on this second evening of summer. Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.