Photo Journal

By mlp

Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop

Our first day in New Orleans!
Jill and I scheduled ourselves for one of Bloody Mary's walking tours, we chose the haunted pub crawl.
It was a great way to get a lay of the land and see some really cool places.

This is where the tour met, Lafitte's. It is known as the oldest bar in the US.

The tour was really interesting, wish I could remember all the cool stuff the guide talked about...the most memorable part for me was seeing the "House of the Rising Sun". Neat to learn that was an actual place.

After the tour we went back to the hotel and changed our shoes...I still have scars on my feet from my shoes that night and we spent the rest of the weekend with large band aids on our feet. Then it was on to Bourbon St to see the sights and drink the drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.