Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Ta-daa!

I finally got it, the Canon EOS 5D MkII that I've been dying to have for quite some time now! It was yesterday, after returning the 5D I've been borrowing from a friend for the last month or so, that I decided I really needed one and that I could afford it (well, ahem, I might have to live on noodles during months to come, but that still counts as "affordable", right? ;)). Would you believe me when I say I haven't even snapped one shot with it yet? I'm thinking I'm gonna read up on what it can do and on what settings I might want to use before I start snapping away - especially since this "little" beauty is joining me to take Saturday's wedding photographs. Feels like I'm trying to savor the "new feeling" for as long as possible, and I like myself when I don't just rush off but take some time to think things through. I should probably do that more often ;)

So, now I'm off to read the manual - as soon as I've packed everything I need for our three days away of course. I wonder if I'll think to bring anything but camera gear?! Luckily I've got the dress I'm gonna wear at the wedding hanging clearly visible in our bedroom, so hopefully that'll see the inside of my bag at least!

Have a great weekend everyone - especially all the Swedish blippers who most probably will be celebrating midsummer tomorrow with sill, färskpotatis och gräddfil (that'd be herring, new potatoes and sour cream), just like me :) Glad midsommar! (Happy Midsummer!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.