Gable Erratic

By MsGable

MRS SPECKLEDY HEAD

Why did I take a couple of hours off yesterday? Well, to watch the football, and then the rather more exciting tennis, but this morning I was to regret it. Apart from the slight hangover from celebratory over-indulgence post match/es, I found a nightmare at work from the important job I had done yesterday. I had emailed the figures to the client to check, they said everything was okay, so I finished it off before I left for the afternoon.

This morning I found that he hadn't checked it at all, as the email he sent with the amendments was timed at 5:30pm. Today should have been allotted to other clients as, opposed to how many clients must think, I do not sit filing my nails waiting for "their" special 'phone call. But everything has gone to pot. I ended up with no lunch break, our receptionist kindly going out to buy some Ibuprofen gel which is supposedly going to work wonders on my neck if I can get someone to rub it in for me, and then staying late, even after the "I never leave" boss had indeed left.

Oh dear I didn't mean to rant on like that. Anyway, blipless, I was very pleased when I got home and Mrs Speckledy Head came calling for some raisins. She has been around for quite a few years now and is very bold and insistent. When I come down in the mornings she is on the roof of the bird table within seconds, fluttering her wings and staring at me, waiting to be fed. If I ignore her she hops over and perches on the windowsill, even knowing that Freddo is the other side of the glass. She was taking the raisins away tonight so she must be feeding young in her nest. I have no idea where that is but would love to see it. Hopefully she will bring her fledglings into the garden when they are ready.

Hope you all had a good day, and hurrah, tomorrow's Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.