This day

By snapper

The best birthday ever!

Today was my birthday! It began at 6.30am then breakfast and out to do some more training with the Marines. At the end of the training hubby , eldest daughter and I got a certificate, a small marine plaque and they even gave me a birthday cake, what a load of truly nice guys. We were then chauffered home and this evening the three of us were off to the Royal concert Hall to listen to the Scottish National Orchestra and Evelyn Glennie the percussionist. What a totally fantastic day, royal Marines (some realy hot looking ones too) then the SNO and I met an old friend I used to sing in the choir with.
My only gripe is that there were some rather too young kids at the concert who were blowing cazoos and almost knocking your eyes out with stupid wee flags. where were their dam parents? nowherre near them thats for sure.! They should leave them at home if they are not prepared to look after them, afraid I had to growl at them!
Anyhows it was still a grand evening
Tomorrow, the Royal Highland show

Now I am sitting with a large souther Comfort

The world is good

Have a good week end all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.