Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Solitary reflections...

Todays life lesson - it's best not to wear your $2 flip flops while negotiating Edinburgh's cobbled streets. Not so easy, back to my infinitely sturdier converse tomorrow no matter how sunny it is ;o)

It was lovely today though, I took a wander up to the Meadows and sat on a bench in the sunshine with my tunes, reading my book (yes, I have nae mates, otherwise I'd have been drinking and barbecuing with them like everyone else there!). My book is really interesting though, so that almost made up for the lack of company.

I've been working my way through 'Henry VIII And His Six Wives' which is brilliant, but MASSIVE! However I'm now finally on wife number six, it's taken quite a long time and serious concentration to get there.....although I did have a bit of a break in the middle to inhale 4 of the 'True Blood' books that Dazed lent me! Do love those vamps :)

Right, off to search for someone to converse with before my tongue dries up and drops off due to serious underuse. I'm sure someone at Tea Tree will let me babble on for a bit if I get really desperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.