1 Kiwi's occasional blips

By bcaway

Lantern of light

Mondays....

I usually look forward to Mondays as they are my day off and I get to have a me day.
Of course I also like Sundays that is family day and I always enjoy watching the kids play and experience new things.

I felt lethargic today after yesterdays outing, my wife not feeling well in bed today, so I got the kids ready for school and made their lunches (interestingly my daughter came home and said she ate ALL of hers, a 1st, so I guess the leftover pizza, snack bar and cookies did the trick - don't worry she gets healthy lunches when my wife makes them, but never finishes them.)

Anyway, cloudy day, rained this afty as I was walking the kids home from school. I spotted a wild flower growing on the bank next to the road. These flowers hang down like a lantern, and this bush seems to flower all year around. We walk past it daily on the way to and from school. I picked a couple for my wife an decided to try out the closeup with white background, I had no luck... I tried black background, but liked this one with a natural background.

For those that care the best I can tell the flower is a Abutilon pictum Thompsonni

Large version HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.