1 Kiwi's occasional blips

By bcaway

Water, Boats & Sun

After a couple grey rainy days today was warm and sunny, almost spring like, which is amazing since its a week past the shortest day of winter!

I was glad to get out of the office when my wife asked if I would drive her to the doctors (she hasn't been feeling well since the weekend). She didn't want me to stay so I spent 45 mins down at the marina taking photos in the sun.

I took 3 exposures of each shot instead of using a polarizing filter and ND gradient filter.
When I got back home I HDR'd the photos (using the natural setting) and tweaked the sky with a darker gradient in lightroom, lastly applied small amount of vignetting as usual.

I then found myslef with several photos I liked, My wife choose this one today.

Second place is HERE


Large version of today's blip HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.