David's Blips

By drl

Mount Rushmore

I didn't need to give this photo a title did I? You all know what this is.

One of the most famous sights in the world, Mount Rushmore.

Originally when we were planning our road trip we didn't have Mount Rushmore on the itinerary, but when I realised that we would come all this way only to be 4 hours away from the mountain, we had to add it in. And I'm glad we did.

It's weird seeing all these places I've seen in photos and on tv. It happened with the Statue of Liberty, it happened with Niagara Falls and now it has happened with Mount Rushmore. You don't realise it at the time, but moments after driving off from the landmark it suddenly dawns on you just what you've seen with your own eyes. Now the world doesn't seem such a big place after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.