My daily commute

By shaanstra

Cottage country.....

We have wonderful friends who live year round in a beautiful home on the lake. Several times throughout the summer they invite their friends to bring campers and stay the weekend. I often tag along with my sister's family and this is where we've spent the last two evenings.......

This blip in no way captures the true beauty of both the location and Friday evening. There was no wind, the temperature was perfect and very few mosquitos. It was a great evening of old friends sitting around the fire talking and laughing while the children alternated between checking in at the fire, hanging out, and playing Wi. It doesn't get any better than that.........

This pic is of the neighbour's dock taken just before the bonfire began....and my camera battery died. The moon comming up over the lake was beautiful but you'll just have to take my word on that! :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.