Park bench and sun through vaseline

One of the techniques from our 'Out of left field' photography course. 3 days to go and I'm sure they'll be as fun and jam-packed as today (and night).

The vaseline technique involved cheap glass (an old window), 3mm thick and roughtly 130mm square (with the edges sanded off). We smeared a thin coating of vaseline in a circle leaving a cleaning bit in the middle. You hold the glass out in front ot the camera until the 'hole' of focus is where you want it.

I'd link to the other's on the course but it's late and I'm very tired. Sorry but my commenting will be sparse at best this week. It's a full-on course.

I survived the 2 hours in the dark behind the airport taking photos of planes landing. It wasn't a cold night by Chirstchurch standards but I still had woolen singlet, woolen t-shirt, thick thermal, wool jersey, down jacket and an outer shell jacket, hat, gloves, scarf, woolen undies, woolen long johns, fleece pants and 2 pairs of socks in my boots. I'm a cold fish (but warm tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.