laughing all the while

By laughing

Ugly dog for an ugly day.

This is a real dog, a live dog, who is much loved by his family. I took this very light hearted blip before I got a phone call from Ven who takes care of my dogs. Gracie aka the Nub is hurt. She has injured her back. She will be ok. She has to take steroids and pain meds and has to stay home from work for a week. But she will be ok. I will be ok too, though it was touch and go for a minute. I did feel really good about how everyone supported me and the nub. Everyone at the farm where she was dropped everything to take care of her and rush her to me. All of the people at the hospital I work also did everything they could to help Gracie. And keep me calm. That was no small job. My husband also rearranged the furniture to allow for easier care. Then he sat with her while I showered. What a guy! I have the best support system. I am blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.