schlimm

By schlimm

Summer in Edinburgh

If you look closely you can see the blue sky and fluffy clouds at the top middle of the blip. Great summer weather one minute and the next it is absolutely chucking it down with rain. It looks like the real summer has started in Edinburgh. The previous weeks have just been some freak (very nice and really enjoyed) weather. I wonder what I talked about before moving to Scotland, the weather is just such a great conversation topic. I'll be the weirdo if I ever move back to either Germany or Switzerland since I won't be able to stop talking about the weather.

Everybody around me is on holiday, B and L and our visitors and I'm the only one working. At least the bonus with that is that when I come home they cook and look after the kids and I can just sit down and relax (sort of, it's my sister after all!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.