BBQ Building

It has been a big day of work on the site for my BBQ/entertainment area. Since taking this photo I have dug the post holes in the corners. The consequence of that is that I am knackered this evening. The final post hole proved too challenging. I hit rock at 300mm. My plan is to have all the post holes dug down to 400mm. Late this afternoon Jo came ove and sat with me for support but I was getting nowhere.

Then...

The neighbour wanders over to the fence and asks what I am doing. After some casual chit chat he offers to go and get his jackhammer. He came over with it and the hole was dug in less than a minute. Wow!

On top of that he has left the jackhammer with me overnight so that I can finish it all off tomorrow. Nice chap. We might have to send over some of our home made soap for him and his girlfriend.

A bath and a wine later I am ready for some dinner and to sit with Jo to watch a movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.