Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

A Swim Playdate

This morning after dropping the kids off for Day 3 at Camp Kidzone, I headed down to Lowe's to get some paint for Loren's room. I came with the Ikea shelf insert in my hand to match (ironically it's the same color as the last room we painted for Liam and Loren before Loren moved out of it). The paint guy came through and helped with the matching and after driving through for a caffeine fix I got to work. When moving the bed to paint, I ended up having to clean instead of paint. A whole bunch of icky stuff was found once the captains bed was moved. The baseboards were full of nice sized clumps of cat fur as well. In the short time I had before getting the kids, I basically got only one wall prepped and done. It didn't help that in the small space I was working in that I had kicked the paint can over! I am such a clutz. I had to run and found the scooper I use for cat food and scooped most of the paint back into the can.

When I went to pick up my boys and Loren's friend, Chris, we headed over to a friend's house to swim. Heather had invited us over for the afternoon. She has a son Landon's age and a son Loren's age, as well as an older daughter. It was so nice to hang out and relax for a few hours, especially after the painting fiasco of the morning! Thanks so much Heather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.