wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

A Folly

Let me try to expain...

My parents have lately been having draws or lotteries amongst family members. The draws are normally golfing prizes that my father has won over the years. A few months ago I won a beautiful cutlery set.

All we have to do is put our name in a jar or dish if we are interested in winning the prize.

This is the latest item up for the draw....a monstrous lamp that would light up the new Aviva Stadium. My mother has named it her husband's latest 'folly'. They are away at the moment and have left a note with the usual instructions to place our name in the dish. There are no names in the dish. My brother and his wife, S, and myself stayed over last night so that we could go to a party for our cousin who got married recently in Venezuela. S robbed balloons.

We thought that this was the most appropriate place for them. Good luck in getting rid of it M and D!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.